Education and Technology/Oil & Water – and HOPE!

Cynthia Clark

As a doctoral student who specializes in educational technology and science education, meaning I work with a lot of preservice teachers and as a result inservice teachers, I have witnessed how the established education community mixes with technology. And that would be about as well as oil mixes with water. It can be done, but it takes a LOT of effort. However, this knowledge did not prepare me for what I have experienced at my own campus.

This academic year included an office move for me, to a space where I could productively pursue my classwork and research interests. Meaning I am on campus for a more extended time than in the past. I am a social person so this has been a pleasant change as I now have the opportunity to interact with faculty and my fellow grad assistants on a more consistent basis. But this proximity has also…

View original post 503 more words

Leave a Reply

